22nd Annual Writers & Illustrators of the Future Awards Ceremony to Be Held in San Diego

Four times a year, hopeful writers and illustrators of speculative fiction and fantasy enter the L. Ron Hubbard Writers & Illustrators of the Future competition. Once a year, the previous year’s winners gather at a gala celebration to be honored and presented with their awards.

Last year, the ceremony was held in Seattle at the Science Fiction Museum. This year, it will be held in sunny San Diego at the San Diego Air & Space Museum in Balboa Park. The reception begins at 8pm and is followed by the ceremonies then a party. For reservations, call (323) 466-3310 or (800) 624-6504 in California, or (800) 624-7907 outside California.

This years judges included Bob Eggleton, Brian Herbert, Stephen Hickman, Anne McCaffrey, Larry Niven, Frederik Pohl, Jerry Pournelle, and other luminaries in the field of speculative art and fiction.

22nd Annual Writers & Illustrators of the Future Awards Ceremony

San Diego Air & Space Museum
2001 Pan American Plaza
Balboa Park, San Diego, CA 92101

Friday, August 18, 2006, 8pm

Share your travels!

About the author

As The Genre Traveler, Carma Spence loves to view the world through Genre-Coloured glasses. In other words, she sees the world through a lens of science fiction, fantasy, and horror, where trash cans can be Daleks in disguise and neighborhood forests can harbor faeries and sprites. Magic realism is real! Or at least you can choose to see the world that way to add to the fun and awe of life.